Full circle

Standard

I really feel that this is a wonderful blog about the surrogacy journey; it shows an alternative arrangement that could really work well for potential IPs and surrogate mothers. This is the best surrogacy blog I have found, so feel compelled to share.

Our Surrogacy

Well it feels a little as though we have come full circle.  We are back to where we started from.  The test result on Tuesday (not Monday – we ended up having to wait an additional excruciating 24 hours…) was negative.   No baby or babies this year.

I have been through a range of feelings over the past few days.  Initially it was raw grief and despair.  It felt as though all the unfairness and sadness and loss was flooding back into my life and I couldn’t stop it.  I had wanted this so much and knew just how perfect it could have been for all of us.  My son was in bed fast asleep when we received the news; I was glad.  The last thing he had said before going to bed was that he had wanted to find out The Result.  In the morning I told him…

View original post 966 more words

One response »

Leave a Reply

