Sick again, and a scare

Standard

So I am sick again, the seems like the same illness I had before we left on our trip, so either hubby passed it back to me or its just similar. I have been in bed for the better part of two days, and been unable to eat anything. Hopefully this will end soon.

I still haven’t gotten my periods yet, and the doctor was very worried yesterday because it was wholly possible that when I was sick a few weeks ago, the progesterone I was taking did not absorb into my body, thus my periods weren’t coming, and we could have missed our opportunity for this try. This scared the hell out of me and I was having some tears and lots of “what if” thought processes.

The doctor had some blood drawn yesterday and we went back for the results today, and she said it seems that the test results were promising (estradiol levels) and we got started on the first hormone injection today. So, it seems that disaster has been averted and we are in the right track.

Again, I have to note how thankful I am to hubby, because he said all the right things to me while I was so worried, and did his best to look on the bright side and make me feel better.

Ok, typing makes me want to vomit, so hopefully I will be better soon.

About namaskarambaby

We are a BC couple who are about to start the process of having a baby using a gestational surrogate in India. We would like to share the process, so the steps will be clearly laid out for other couples who would like to know about this journey, as they may be in a similar situation. We also will likely stay anonymous, as this is a bit of a private process, and we are so early on in the process, that we aren't even sure it's going to work. "Namaskaram" is a greeting in Hindi (the official language of India), which is appropriate for people of all ages... I guess it's similar to Namaste, which is commonly used in the yoga community. This is our first blog, so bear with us. Stay tuned.

One response »

  1. Sorry to hear your bad experiences. It is stressful and scary when so much rides on what you need to happen. But trust in the doctor and have faith. Halfway through my cycle my doctor was concerned that my follicles were not progressing sufficiently well. She upped the dose and all was well. I hope you feel better soon and also hope that all goes well with your treatment. Glad you have a strong hubby with you xx

Leave a Reply

